September 15, 2010

Spring Framework missing in Netbeans 6.9

Posted in Java, Netbeans at 19:43 by theBlackDragon

Or is it?

When I tried to follow the Netbeans Spring tutorial I couldn’t for the life of me find the Spring framework where it was supposed to be, only Hibernate showed up.

Apparently you have to explicitly enable the Java Web and EE Plugin as described here. Finding this took me quite a while, I would honestly have expected this question to come up more often, especially from new Netbeans users or people that don’t usually use the Web technologies plugins (like me).

Leave a Reply

