September 15, 2010

Clementine: Amarok 1.4 continued

Posted in Amarok, Clementine, Linux at 19:17 by theBlackDragon

So I stumbled over this post on the LinuxJournal website today about Clementine a project that is porting Amarok 1.4’s functionality to QT4. I’ve always loved Amarok 1.4’s user interface and now there is even a stable Windows version available, something Amarok 2 has unfortunately been sorely lacking thus far.

Even though Clementine is only at version 0.4, the most important functions are there already, the only things I really noticed that was missing were the playcount and last played fields in the playlist window and the ablity to display the track number in the library view.

2 Comments »

  1. all'interno said,

    I understand this is kind of off topic but I was
    wondering if you knew where I could possibly acquire a captcha
    plugin for my feedback form? I’m utilising the same blog platform as you and I’m having difficulty finding one?

    • Afraid I can’t really help with that as this blog is hosted by the WordPress creators, which leads me to believe that it should be available as plugin on the official WordPress site.


Leave a Reply

